Big K.R.I.T. Talks About Fans, Hometown & Influences [EXCLUSIVE VIDEO]

 

Not even technical difficulties stopped Def Jam recording artist Big K.R.I.T. from rocking with his audience at the Howard Theatre Tuesday night for his “Live From The Underground Tour.”

“I think we overdid the water tonight, brah brah,” said the Mississippi native to his manager after the show. After going a little wild with throwing water into a hot crowd, the dj’s system completely shut down. The show had to go on, a capella style. Luckily, K.R.I.T. was performing the final song of his set, “I Got This.”

This is the second time Big K.R.I.T. has performed in the DMV this year. This time, he brought along some other artists including Slim Thug, Tito Lopez, Big Sant and others.

The self-proclaimed “country boy” kept his audience rhythmically moving from side to side with crowd engagement. There was plenty of screaming from the ladies and head nodding from the gentlemen. The crowd’s favorite moment, however, had to be at the very end of the show. K.R.I.T. stayed on stage after his performance to sign autographs for anyone who wanted one.

K.R.I.T. performed several songs from his Live From The Underground album including “Money on the Floor,” “What U Mean” and “Pull Up” along with songs from his mixtapes. Slim Thug also won the crowd over when he paid homage to the late Pimp C during his set.

Big K.R.I.T.’s connection with his audience is what saved his show during the technical malfunction. It is even safe to say that it added a more genuine feel to his final set. Check out our exclusive interview with K.R.I.T. below!

 

 

Check out these photos:

 

Leave a comment